Client Testimonials

I first met Nutan over a decade ago when she discovered my small maintenance company at the time, working on houses in the west end. She began to refer business to me and I felt as though we quickly developed a bond. Since then, she has represented my family members in their real estate pursuits and I knew exactly who I'd be calling when it was my time to find a home.

When we called Nutan, she immediately insisted she take us out for a drink to get acquainted with my wife, ask about our lives, and then to discuss our needs in our search of a home. She's able to build strong connections with people and quickly made us feel confident and comfortable in our decision. We discussed our desired area, characteristics and qualities we found important in a neighborhood, what our deal breakers were, and of course our budget. Beginning that night, she was sending us several listings per day, and she was attending viewings with us multiple times a week. She is extremely responsive and always made herself available. After only a month of searching, several open houses, and dozens of listings, we quickly found the perfect home in our desired neighbourhood. We only made one offer, and landed the house at a reasonable price.

Thanks to Nutan's guidance and expertise, we couldn't be happier with our investment.


- JAMIE & ADRIANA



We were referred to Nutan by a friend when we first started our house hunt two and a half years ago. We were entering the market for the first time, and Nutan was an invaluable resource as we wrapped our heads around the purchase process, helping to set realistic expectations for us on what we would find at various price points.

Although we waited two years to find the perfect house, Nutan was incredibly patient throughout the journey, staying on top of potential houses that would fit our needs, educating us on how the market was evolving, all the while understanding our specific criteria. She flagged a house the night it came on the market, knowing it would be right up our alley, and was able to help us move quickly to see it multiple times, determine a price, and place a bid. We were thrilled when our very first bid on a house - our dream house - was accepted.

We are now proud owners of our first home and are so thankful to Nutan for her help and guidance throughout the process!


- LIZ, DOUG & GEORGE, MAY 2020



Nutan Brown has been a great supporter and sponsor of youth hockey teams in Toronto for many years. The Warren Park Eagles are very proud to have Nutan‘s support again this year. She is key member of our team. Thank you Nutan!

- PROUD SPONSOR OF WARREN PARK EAGLES


From the first getting in touch until the closing day, our experience with Nutan was amazing. No text or call was left unanswered for more than 5 minutes, she was always supportive, encouraging and highly professional. Due to her long experience as a realtor the house sold within only a couple of days on the market. 

- AUGUST 2019



A family connection steered me in Nutan's direction when I wanted to sell my house, and when I met with her I was impressed by her pleasant manner and obvious expertise in real estate matters.  During the course of the sale of my house, I found her to be always prompt in answering questions and had all the necessary information for my needs at her fingertips.

I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs a real estate agent.

- JULY 2019



We first met Nutan at two open houses she held for other clients. We remembered her down to earth manner, her advocacy for her client’s home, her honesty, and her follow up post visit.

Three years later when we needed a realtor, we reached out to several agents, but chose Nutan. She not only lived up to our first impression but exceeded it and started working for us immediately getting to know our needs and wants. Nutan was our agent for the sale of our condo, and then later for the purchase of our home, and we took our time finding the right home for us. In both instances, we knew we were in highly competent hands as Nutan guided us through the sale and purchase of our home. Nutan has a way of making you feel as if you are her only client, she follows up on every question, and and even anticipates what you will want to know. She gives her honest opinion and truly cares you find the right home, and not just any home.

Since our work together has stopped, Nutan has become a friend. We cannot say enough about Nutan as a real estate agent, and a person. You can feel confident in knowing you are working with someone who knows her field, is respectful of her colleagues yet advocates for you as her client. She negotiates fairly and realistically and has a pulse on the market. And while we have settled into our new home, we miss going around to open houses with her. Fortunately we can still have her over from time to time. It is truly a joy to know Nutan.

- JUNE 2019



Despite what many may choose to believe, houses do not sell themselves in this neighbourhood. Nor any neighbourhood. One realtor has grown accustomed to dropping a sign on the lawn then waiting for the action to unfold. I now drive by his stale listing daily. Another realtor, who hosts a cable TV show learned the same lesson. What does it take to sell a home? It takes an understanding of the market, willingness to guide clients (especially those that want to over or even undervalue their property) and to fully understand the neighbourhood comparables. Recognizing the significance of building upon a business relationship for over a decade because there will come a day when a market-curious will become a seller. Nutan possesses those interpersonal and business skills necessary to truly understand people. She guided us through the process of staging, careful evaluation of the marketplace then drew upon experience to create a price that was right for the time. The results of a Red Diamond member speak for themselves.

- MAY 2019



When I was ready to look for my new home, Nutan and I worked to identify key priorities and non-negotiables. Nutan was a constant source of market information and support and always made herself available to assist with her experience and insight. When we found my place, Nutan worked on my behalf to get to yes. I know I will be happy here for many years to come.

- APRIL 2019



We met Nutan at an open house while searching for a home in Toronto. While the house was not exactly what we were looking for, we knew that Nutan was the right person to help us find our new home!  Nutan's extensive knowledge of Toronto and the housing market was just what we needed to help us make an informed decision about our home purchase. She was very patient and really listened and understood what we were looking for. We are very thankful for Nutan's hard work in helping us find the perfect place in a neighbourhood we love! We would highly recommend Nutan to anyone looking to buy or sell in Toronto!

- MARCH 2019




We have been fortunate to have lived in Jamaica and New Zealand, but Toronto has been home for the last 39 years. We have lived in and loved Bloor West Village and Baby Point neighbourhoods. When it was time to plan for our forever, we asked Nutan Brown to help us find the perfect home and/or lot to build. The search lasted 3+years and at last we were successful in finding a terrific opportunity in the heart of BWV and close to all the amenities that we love about the village.

Next step was to find an architect who could design and deliver on our wishes. Nutan recommended a wonderful and talented architect….his team of contractor and interior designer helped us create a home allowing us to age in place with an elevator and a suite for a future caregiver. Recently our architect won a prestigious award for our modern home! Nutan, thank you so much for your patience over that 3 year period….we are so grateful for your help and so delighted with our dream home.

- NOVEMBER 2018



Working with Nutan was an absolute pleasure. As a first-time home buyer, I was nervous to begin as I was unsure how exactly many aspects of the purchasing process functioned. Nutan guided me throughout it all, and was knowledgeable, punctual, and made herself very available. She was on top of sending me new listings and was someone I could be fully honest with about what I was looking for and my budgetary guidelines.

Nutan ended up finding me my dream home! I couldn’t be happier – in my ideal area, at an acceptable price, and with perks that make me grin every time I think of my new home.

Thanks, Nutan! I look forward to working with you again in the future.

- OCTOBER 2018



I have known Nutan for quite some time as we are both members of a horticultural society and we both love gardening.

In terms of real estate, I liked the list of services she offered and her approach highly practical and knowledgeable.

She seems to be always on an even keel, even when the situation becomes hectic — and sometimes it does… Moving is very disruptive in itself, but when you add downsizing, it’s even worse.

Also, she was always willing to walk the extra mile, just to help you out very concretely. In the whole process, Nutan always had time to come and have a chat whenever necessary.

Thank you so much, Nutan, for your tremendous input and your wonderful smile. When things were plainly crazy, it was encouraging.

- AUGUST 2018



We had a wonderful experience buying our first home with Nutan’s help. Nutan kept us informed about the housing market, gave us great advice on where and what to look for in a home, and helped us find a house in our favourite neighbourhood in the city. Thanks to her tireless work on our behalf, our new house checked almost every box on our list, and we were able to stay within our budget.

Thanks Nutan!

- JESS AND JASON, MAY 2018



I first got to know Nutan when she helped me buy a home nine years ago. I met her at an open house and was impressed by her knowledge of the community and her kind and inviting approach with people. We got to work immediately to find a home and I quickly realized that this woman is a customer service machine! She was always available at a moment’s notice to set-up appointments and show houses. Regardless of how difficult I made her life with my last-minute approach to scheduling, she would always arrive on-time and with that same bright smile.

Needless to say, when it was time to sell, we knew who to call for a professional approach and top-notch service – Nutan Brown. Consistent with my last-minute approach, we asked Nutan if she could list our home immediately. Before we knew it, she had a team of people helping to prepare our home and we were ready for showings within a couple of days. Nutan was superb during the negotiation process. Her calm and eloquent cadence kept us composed and grounded even when discussions became heated and energized. Within six days there was a sold sticker affixed to the sign on the front lawn! 

Hiring Nutan to help us was a no-brainer.  Her knowledge and support helped us navigate the largest single transaction of our lives with confidence. We knew that with Nutan working for us, everything would be done promptly, completely, and professionally.

- KEV & SHAWNA, APRIL 2018



There is no denying that buying your first home can be a daunting experience. We were nervous, had many questions, and were not exactly sure what we wanted. After meeting Nutan and chatting with her over coffee, we immediately felt a sense of comfort. It was clear that she had the experience and expertise that we were looking for in a real estate agent. She understood our wants and needs as a newlywed couple looking for a home to make our own together. While Nutan was quick to demonstrate her knowledge of the Toronto market and guide us through the process, what we came to appreciate most about Nutan was that she let us make our own decisions without any pressure. She took the time to check-in with how we were feeling throughout the entire process, tailoring our search as our wants inevitably changed. We felt that Nutan really got to know us, pointing out things about neighbourhoods and houses that reflected both our tastes and values.

Nutan is not afraid to put in the hard work, research, and time to lead you to the home of your dreams. She was always willing to work around our busy schedules, and took every opportunity to show us homes we wanted to see. We joked with Nutan that we were starting to see her more than our own family! Luckily for us, Nutan’s positive energy was a pleasure to be around, and the investment of her time and effort paid off.

In fact, it was Nutan’s intuition that actually led us to our dream home. We would have never thought we could make it work, but she seized the opportunity to make that dream into a reality. Nutan advocated for us using tenacity and determination, while always maintaining her sense of warmth, friendliness, and professionalism.

We can truly say that we love our new home, and we are so thankful that Nutan never let us settle for anything less than our vision. We knew that there would be a special feeling when we walked into “the one,” and there is no doubt that our home gives us this feeling of joy. Thank you, Nutan for everything you have done for us!

- SARAH & KEVIN, MARCH 2018



We had a very positive experience working with Nutan Brown as our realtor. From the moment we met her, we were struck by her warm and friendly manner as well as her professionalism. She was careful to pay attention to our wants and needs and, as a growing family, was understanding of our desire to find a home that we would be able to stay in for a long time.  All of this was at the height of a very competitive market whose conditions were daunting to first time home buyers. Despite this, Nutan was patient - never pressuring us to pursue something that didn't feel right - but also encouraging us to envision the possibilities that different homes offered. She was timely in her communications and consistently made herself available to send us listings and accompany us to showings. With respect to the latter, Nutan always took the presence of our two very young children in stride, never missing a beat with her willingness to hold or amuse one of them to give us a few more minutes to look around. She even brought treats and toys on occasion!

Nutan's skill was acutely apparent when she successfully closed the deal that led to us buying our "forever home." She saw an opportunity for us that we just didn't see initially -- we felt the home would go way beyond our means. Nutan's intuition, experience and persistence in keeping in touch with the listing agent (and us) were invaluable. House hunting in Toronto, particularly for first time home buyers,  can be quite stressful but working with Nutan definitely helped to mitigate those feelings. Given our experience, we would recommend Nutan without hesitation.

- LANA AND CALEB, OCTOBER 2017



We had found Nutan through a referral from a friend who had a positive previous experience with her.  We were looking for an agent with knowledge and experience in the neighbourhoods we were looking.  When we started looking, the housing market had become highly competitive, requiring us to make decisions quickly.  Nutan was extremely patient in showing us a wide selection of potential homes, often with our curious toddler in tow.  She was thorough and prompt in following up on potential pursuits and monitoring interests in properties.  We were mindful of our budget, and Nutan diligently worked with us to stay within our range.  At no point did we feel pressured to pursue properties that were beyond our means, which is vitally important in going through the process of buying a new home.

We have happily been in our new home for nearly a year now, and still get neighbourhood tips from Nutan.  She has kept in touch on the surrounding market and our own home improvements. Nutan’s friendliness and professionalism come in equal measure, making her a highly approachable and capable agent.

- HOLLY, SONNY & JACKSON, AUGUST 2017



We are first time home buyers who had no idea where to start, how to navigate the crazy Toronto market and what expectations to have. In a market where houses sell in hours, it's a completely daunting process. Thank goodness we had Nutan!  Nutan saw house, after house, in any weather, without complaint.  She helped us see what each house could be while simultaneously pointing out its limitations. She was patient as we tried to decide whether to put an offer in or whether we should keep looking. She kindly and gently helped us manage our expectations and disappointment when offers were not accepted.

We ended up finding the perfect house for us! We wouldn't have had the confidence or surety to move quickly in this market if Nutan hadn't walked us through the process. Her guidance and negotiations got us the perfect house within our budget. We are so, so excited for the adventures life will bring in our new home. We are very grateful to Nutan!

- ALEXA & IAN, JUNE 2017



I have had the good fortune to have Nutan Brown represent me both in the sale and purchase of our family homes. In 2014 Nutan handled the sale of our home on Elsfield Road. With her expert advice, professional recommendations, and outstanding sales performance  our house sold on the offer date at an excellent price. 

When it was time for us to look for a new property I gladly reached out to Nutan.  To say the least, the search for a new home in the Toronto area in 2016  had certainly become challenging.  I was discouraged wondering if I would ever find the right space to call home. Nutan Brown was the shining light that gave me hope and who was with me every step of the way. Nutan was patient, diligent, resourceful and determined that we would find the perfect fit for my family. Over the course of a year, Nutan reviewed listings and arranged countless showings never giving up on our search. I was not the easiest client and despite two lost bidding wars, Nutan's hard work and great negotiation skills led me to the perfect new home. A sincere and heart-felt Thank You, Nutan. 

- JOANNE, APRIL 2017